Meaning of Asht siddhi and Nav nidhi :


We all must have read in Hanuman chalisa “asht siddhi nav nidhi ke data” the asht siddhi and nav nidhi meaning is as follows :
You are the giver of eight Sidhis and Nava Nidhis, that was the boon given by mother Sita.
Asht Siddhis:
1. Anima-siddhi – The ability to decrease the size of one’s body and become smaller than the smallest particle
2. Mahima-siddhi – The ability to increase the size of one’s body, ultimately enveloping the universe
3. Laghima-siddhi – The ability to make one’s body lighter than air and fly at will
4. Prapti-siddhi – The ability to manifest any object one desires within one’s hand
5. Prakamya-siddhi – The ability to attain anything one desires
6. Ishita-siddhi – The ability to control the sub-potencies of the laws of nature
7. Vashita-siddhi – The ability to bring others under one’s control
8. Kamavasayita-siddhi – The ability to attain anything anywhere

Nava Nidhis:
1. Padam-Nidhi – attainment of children, grandchildren, gold, silver, i.e. the precious metals
2. Mahan-Padam – one gets diamonds, rubies and other gems and jewels (precious stones)
3. Kharab – riches of all kinds
4. Kund – trading in gold
5. Nil – trading in precious stones, jewels, and gems
6. Sankh – delicious eatables (created from nowhere)
7. Kachhap – clothes and food-grains in abundance
8. Mukund – mastery in arts, music, and poetry
9. Makar – gives the art of using weapons and sovereignty on others


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

© 2021. Vedic Upasna. All rights reserved. Origin IT Solution